Our business:
Taking care of yours

Tetiana M.

Gerych

Lawyer

Tetiana Gerych practices in the areas of employment and labour law, administrative law and civil law. She acts on behalf of both individual employees and employers as well as for professional Associations in the broad range of matters that arise in the workplace, including termination of employment, restrictive covenants (e.g., non-competition clauses) and harassment complaints. She pleads regularly before all levels of administrative and civil courts, handling grievance arbitration, applications before the labour courts and pleading of matters before the Superior Court and Court of Appeal, including injunctive relief and judicial review.

Tetiana’s practice also includes counselling on human resource practices and workplace regulations, advising on legislative compliance, counselling on workplace disputes, managing collective terminations and being regularly involved in mediation, conciliation, and other alternate dispute resolution processes. She is an accredited mediator with the Bar of Quebec. Tetiana has considerable experience in negotiation of collective agreements and participates in the process, from developing and advising on negotiation strategies, to acting as spokesperson in negotiation sessions and to drafting proposals and text.

As a highly experienced litigator, Tetiana has also handled complex civil litigation – professional liability, latent defects, Charter rights issues, personal injuries, corporate disputes and product liability, among others. She joined Gattuso Bourget Mazzone in 2013.

Tetiana Gerych is a member of the Quebec Bar, the Canadian Bar Association, the Ukrainian Canadian Bar Association, and the Lord Reading Society. She serves as director on the board of the Canadian Foundation for Ukrainian Studies and of the Canadian Amateur Musicians, Musiciens Amateurs du Canada (CAMMAC). She was also founding director and president of Music VivaVoce Inc. Tetiana is still an active volunteer of the Kidney Foundation of Canada, having served as its national vice-president, director of both the national board and the board of the Quebec Division, as well as on the Foundation’s governance committee. Tetiana also sits on the Clinical Ethics Committee and the Research Ethics Board of the Royal Victoria Hospital (MUHC). She has participated as an international election observer on multiple Canadian missions to Ukraine.

  • Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal
  • Kidney Foundation of Canada National, David Ornstein Distinguished Service Award
  • Kidney Foundation of Canada, Quebec Division, President’s Award
  • Membre de L’Association du Barreau ukrainien-canadien

Contact

Areas of Practice

  • Labour and Employment Law

  • Civil, Commercial and Corporate Litigation

  • Civil Mediation

Éducation

  • Bachelor of Science (B. Sc.), McGill University
  • Bachelor of Civil Law (BCL), McGill University
  • Accredited mediator with Quebec Bar

 

ASSOCIATIONS

  • Member of the Barreau du Québec, 1976
  • Member of the Canadian Bar Association
  • Member of the Lord Reading Society
  • Member of Ukrainian Canadian Bar Association
  • Accredited Mediator of the Bar
  • Active volunteer over many years for the Kidney Foundation of Canada, Past National Director and Vice-President and Past Director and Member of the Executive Committee of the Quebec Division
  • Member of Governance Committee, Quebec Division, Kidney Foundation of Canada
  • Member of the Board of Directors of the Canadian Foundation for Ukrainian Studies
  • Member of the Research Ethics Board of the McGill University Health Centre (MUHC), Royal Victoria Hospital
  • Past president and director of Viva Voce Music Inc.
  • International election observer on several Canadian missions to Ukraine
  • Canadian Amateur Musicians, Musiciens Amateurs du Canada (CAMMAC)

Our business:
Taking care of yours

Tetiana M.

Gerych

Avocate

Tetiana Gerych exerce dans les domaines du droit du travail, du droit administratif et du droit civil. Elle agit au nom des employés et des employeurs ainsi que des associations professionnelles dans le large éventail de questions qui se posent sur le lieu de travail, y compris la cessation d’emploi, les clauses restrictives (par exemple, les clauses de non-concurrence) et les plaintes de harcèlement. Elle a fait l’expérience de tous les niveaux des tribunaux administratifs et civils, devant la Cour supérieure et la Cour d’appel. Elle œuvre en arbitrage de griefs, en recours en injonction et en contrôle judiciaire.

La pratique de Tetiana comprend également des conseils sur les pratiques en matière de ressources humaines et la réglementation du lieu de travail, des conseils sur la conformité législative, des conseils sur les conflits du travail, la gestion des licenciements collectifs et la participation régulière à la médiation, à la conciliation et à d’autres processus alternatifs de règlement des différends. Elle est médiatrice accréditée au Barreau du Québec. Tetiana possède une expérience considérable dans la négociation de conventions collectives et participe au processus, de l’élaboration et du conseil sur les stratégies de négociation, à la fonction de porte-parole dans les sessions de négociation et à la rédaction de propositions et de textes.

En tant que plaidante très expérimentée, Tetiana a également traité des litiges civils complexes – responsabilité professionnelle, vices cachés, disputes impliquant la Charte des droits de la personne, blessures corporelles, litiges commerciaux et responsabilité du fait des produits, entre autres. Elle a rejoint Gattuso Bouchard Mazzone en 2013 dans le département de litige.

Tetiana Gerych est membre du Barreau du Québec, de l’Association du Barreau canadien, de l’Association du Barreau ukrainien-canadien et de la Lord Reading Society. Elle siège au conseil d’administration de la Fondation canadienne des études ukrainiennes et de la Canadian Amateur Musicians, Musiciens Amateurs du Canada (CAMMAC), a été directrice fondatrice et présidente de Music VivaVoce Inc. et est une bénévole active de longue date de la Fondation canadienne du rein, ayant été vice-présidente nationale, administrateur au conseil national et au conseil de la division du Québec et membre du comité de gouvernance. Tetiana siège également au comité d’éthique clinique et au comité d’éthique de la recherche de l’Hôpital Royal Victoria (CUSM). Elle a participé à titre d’observatrice internationale aux élections à l’occasion de plusieurs missions canadiennes en Ukraine.

  • Médaille du jubilé de diamant de la reine Elizabeth II
  • Fondation canadienne du rein National, David Ornstein Distinguished Service Award
  • Fondation canadienne du rein, Division du Québec, Prix du président
  • Membre de l’Association du Barreau ukrainien-canadien

Contact

CHAMPS DE COMPÉTENCE

  • Droit du travail et de l’emploi

  • Litige civil, commercial et corporatif

  • Médiation civile

Éducation

  • Baccalauréat simultané en Droit civil, Université McGill
  • Baccalauréat en Sciences, Université McGill
  • Médiatrice accréditée au Barreau du Québec

ASSOCIATIONS

  • Membre du Barreau du Québec, 1976
  • Membre de l’Association du Barreau canadien
  • Membre de la Lord Reading Society
  • Membre de l’Association du Barreau Ukrainien Canadien
  • Médiateur accrédité du Barreau
  • Bénévole actif pendant de nombreuses années pour la Fondation canadienne du rein, ancien directeur national et vice-président et ancien directeur et membre du comité exécutif de la division du Québec
  • Membre du comité de gouvernance, Division du Québec, Fondation canadienne du rein
  • Membre du conseil d’administration de la Fondation canadienne d’études ukrainiennes
  • Membre du comité d’éthique de la recherche du Centre universitaire de santé McGill (CUSM), Hôpital Royal Victoria
  • Ancien président et directeur de Viva Voce Music Inc.
  • Observateur électoral international dans plusieurs missions canadiennes en Ukraine
  • Musiciens amateurs canadiens, Musiciens amateurs du Canada (CAMMAC)