Our business:
Taking care of yours

Angela

Di Virgilio

Lawyer

Me Angela Di Virgilio graduated from the University of Quebec in Montreal with a Bachelor’s degree in Civil Law, and has been a member of the Quebec Bar since 1998.

Her extensive experience working as a criminologist in Corrections and in Youth Protection, Social Services, prior to obtaining her law degree, helped Me Di Virgilio develop a unique and effective approach which leverages her communication, active listening, negotiation, conflict resolution, and empathy skills which she now uses to great effect in her law practice.

Over the years, Me Di Virgilio has covered a wide range of legal areas including family law, succession and estate litigation, immigration law, corporate, commercial and civil law, which permit her to bring a much broader perspective to her current cases. Me Di Virgilio has many years of success representing local and international clients before the Superior Court, Quebec Court, and the Court of Appeal.

In addition, Me Di Virgilio has had the privilege of serving as a director on numerous Non-Profit boards, namely, the National Board for Crohn’s and Colitis Canada, The Montreal Oral School For The Deaf, and Santa Cabrini Hospital. In addition, Me Di Virgilio has been an active and successful fundraiser for various other non-profit organizations. She served as a Director on the Board for AMCAL Family Services and sat on various committees. In addition, her desire to give back to the community has resulted in her leading for the past twenty-five years, a fund-raising campaign that provides Christmas baskets to needy families each year.

On numerous occasions, Me Di Virgilio has been invited to speak as a guest lecturer and has also taught at the CEGEP level. Me Di Virgilio has always been deeply committed to providing mentoring to young lawyers that are just starting in the legal profession.

  • Board of Directors, AMCAL Family Services (2010 to 2020)
  • Board of Directors for Santa Cabrini Hospital (2012-2015)
  • Crohn’s and Colitis Canada (2011 to 2016)
  • AMCAL – Community Organization (2011 to 2020)
  • Montreal Youth Library (2003 to 2008)
  • Oral School of Montreal (2005 to 2008)
  • Justice Pro Bono Quebec, Approval Committee – Family
  • Justice Pro Bono Quebec, Approval Committee – Civil

Contact

Areas of Practice

  • Civil, Commercial and Corporate Litigation

  • Family Law

Éducation

  • Bachelor’s degree in Civil Law, Université du Québec à Montréal
  • Criminology

ASSOCIATIONS

  • Governor of the Quebec Bar Foundation
  • Quebec Bar Association (1998)
  • Canadian Bar Association (CBA)
  • The Lord Reading Law Society
  • Association des Avocats et Avocates en Droit familial du Québec (AAADFQ)
  • The Family Law Committee (CBA), Quebec section
  • Approval Committee – Family, Justice Pro Bono Quebec
  • Approval Committee – Civil, Justice Pro Bono Quebec

Our business:
Taking care of yours

Angela

Di Virgilio

Avocate

Me Angela Di Virgilio est diplômée de l’Université du Québec à Montréal. Elle détient un baccalauréat en droit civil et est membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 1998.

Avant d’obtenir son diplôme en droit, Me Di Virgilio a acquis une grande expérience de travail comme criminologue dans les services correctionnels, la protection de la jeunesse, et les services sociaux. Cette expérience lui a permis de développer une approche unique et efficace en tirant parti de ses habiletés en communication, son écoute active, son empathie, ainsi que ses techniques de négociation et de résolution de conflits qu’elle utilise à bon escient dans sa pratique du droit.

Au fil des ans, Me Di Virgilio a couvert un large éventail de domaines juridiques, dont le droit de la famille, les litiges successoraux, le droit de l’immigration, le droit civil, le droit commercial et le droit des sociétés, ce qui lui a permis d’apporter une perspective beaucoup plus large aux mandats qui lui sont confiés. Me Di Virgilio a connu beaucoup de succès au fil des ans en représentant les collectivités locales et les clients internationaux devant la Cour Supérieure, la Cour du Québec, et la Cour d’appel.

En outre, Me Di Virgilio a eu le privilège de siéger en tant que directrice au sein de nombreux conseils d’organismes caritatifs, comme le Conseil national de Crohn et Colite Canada, l’École orale de Montréal pour les sourds, et l’hôpital Santa Cabrini. Elle a également joué un rôle actif à titre d’organisatrice de collectes de fonds pour divers autres organismes sans but lucratif. Elle a été directrice du conseil d’administration des Services à la famille AMCAL et siégea sur divers autres comités. Son désir de redonner à la communauté l’a menée à mettre sur pied tous les ans, depuis vingt-cinq ans, une campagne de collecte de fonds qui distribue des paniers de Noël aux familles dans le besoin.

À maintes reprises, Me Di Virgilio a pris la parole à titre de conférencière invitée et a également enseigné au niveau collégial. Me Di Virgilio a toujours été profondément engagée à offrir du mentorat pour les jeunes avocats qui commencent leur carrière dans le domaine juridique.

 

  • Conseil d’administration, AMCAL Family Services, 2010 à 2020
  • Conseil d’administration de l’hôpital Santa Cabrini, 2012 à 2015
  • Crohn et Colite Canada, 2011 à 2016
  • AMCAL – Organisme communautaire, 2011 à 2020
  • Bibliothèque jeunesse de Montréal, 2003 à 2008
  • École orale de Montréal, 2005 à 2008
  • Justice Pro Bono Québec, Comité d’approbation – Famille
  • Justice Pro Bono Québec, Comité d’agrément – Civil

Contact

CHAMPS DE COMPÉTENCE

  • Droit de la famille

  • Litige civil, commercial et corporatif

Éducation

  • Criminologie
  • Baccalauréat en droit civil, Université du Québec à Montréal

ASSOCIATIONS

  • Gouverneure de la Fondation du Barreau du Québec
  • Membre du Barreau du Québec, 1998
  • Membre de l’Association du Barreau canadien (ABC)
  • Membre de la Lord Reading Society
  • Membre de l’Association des Avocats et Avocates en Droit familial du Québec (AAADFQ)
  • Membre du Comité sur le droit de la famille (ABC), section Québec
  • Membre du Comité d’approbation – Famille, Justice Pro Bono Québec
  • Membre du Comité d’approbation – Civil, Justice Pro Bono Québec